Phone: 803-675-5130

As an extension of your quality control organization we protect your products and interests. Our local operations personnel are very experienced, both in terms of product knowledge and technical capability. Our aim is to help you improve your outsourcing strategy and supply chain management.

We adhere to the recognized industry standards for inspections, audits and factory assessments.


ANSI/ASQC Z1.4                     NF06-021/022      ISO 14000 (Environmental)


MIL-STD105E/ABC-STD105     DIN 40080                    ISO 9000 (Social)


ISO 2859 (AQL tables)                 BS6001


We Can Accommodate Many Different Situations or Any Other Customer Specified Inspection System.


Method of Acceptance Sampling

The most cost-effective, time-efficient way to determine whether items from a production lot have been produced, packaged, stored, and shipped appropriately is to inspect a sampling. Sampling inspections are the accepted norm for the inspections and audit industry. Through sampling, International Quality Inspections (IQ Inspections) can ensure that our customers receive quality products without costing them a fortune by inspecting every single item.


The Acceptable Quality Limit (AQL) constitutes a standard for the industry for the maximum allowable amount of errors, variations, and defects in the products undergoing inspection. Once the maximum has been exceeded, the inspection is rescinded, and the product has failed the inspection. IQ Inspections follow the standards laid out in the ISO 2859 (AQL Tables) during its inspections. Typically, IQ Inspections are performed at the General Inspection Level II.

Upon request from clients, different AQLs for each defect classification can be determined for specific inspections, if the inspection has not already begun. However, unless otherwise specified by the client, IQ Inspections will adhere completely to the AQL Tables created from ISO 2859. There are many interactive AQL Sampling Tables available online for review (i.e., etc.).


IQ Inspections inspectors and auditors uphold the following industry standards: ISO 2859 (AQL Tables), MIL-STD-105E / ABC-STD 105, SA8000, DIN40.080, ANSI/ASQC Z1.4 / BS6001, ANSI/ASQC Z1.4-1993, ISO 14000, and NFK06-021/022.


SA 8000

IQ Inspections adheres to the requirements laid out in SA8000 for all of its Social Accountability Factory Audits. SA 8000 is a global ethical standard that provides a way to determine whether factory owners are being adequately socially and ethically responsible and accountable for all factory and employee activity and processes.

ISO 14000

ISO 14000 is a series of International Standards that have been developed to incorporate environmental aspects into business operations and product standards.


Defect Classification:




A critical defect is any aspect of the inspected items that may cause injury or harm or may endanger the life or safety of the eventual user of the items or anyone near the eventual user during use. Critical defects also are when an aspect of the items interferes completely with the items intended functionality. Critical defects will cause production of items to be postponed until the defect has been corrected.


A major defect is any feature of the inspected items that may negatively affect the item's functionality or marketability in such a way that the item will be impossible to sell or that users who do purchase the item will request a refund or replacement.


A minor defect is similar to a major defect in that some unplanned aspect is present in the items. It differs from the major defect in that this aspect does not negatively affect its appearance, functionality, or marketability. It is most likely that users will still be satisfied by the product.


Lot Size

The term "lot size" refers to the total amount of items included in the random sampling. These items have already been       

produced and packaged.

Inspection Levels

There are three general inspection levels and four special inspections levels as determined in ISO 2859. General level II   is the norm and the most frequently used level by IQ Inspections. The general levels are used for inspections of non-destructive materials. General Level I is used when less discrimination is needed on the products. General Level III is the most discriminating, and an inspection of the largest number of samples is required. This eliminates more risk, because more of the items have been inspected.

The Special Levels of inspection are necessary when large sampling risks or relatively small samples are taken. Large sampling risks occur, for example, when the items being inspected are destructive, when the inspection will be very time consuming, or when a repetitive process is involved.